910 Major Sherman Ln, Suite 305
Monterey, CA 93940
(831) 718-8585

Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon
offering Reconstructive and Aesthetic Procedures

You deserve to live your best life with confidence! As an aging mother of two myself, I am passionate about helping women of all ages and sizes feel and look their best. I perform my procedures the way I would want mine done. My team and I are proud to offer patients a level of care and experience that is exceptional.

Patient Testimonials

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from Lesley N. in Royal Oaks, CA | Source: yelp | April 3rd, 2019
 
A physician who turns her back on you and tries to bring you harm for money has no business being a physician. I had a breast revision with this “person” due to ruptured implants. She never tested for cancer or the ALCL cancer, as promised and as was warranted (I am arranging to have the test done now with my internist); she placed bigger implants than I requested because she destroyed the pockets the implants had been sitting in and then used the same pockets because it was easier and shorter for her…..not beneficial to me. The implants she placed are malpositioned, displaced and would require a further surgery to be corrected. And, when I had post surgery issues, she could have cared less. “Trying to get assistance was like pulling teeth.” Once she has gotten your money, she stops caring – unless she thinks she can get more for more procedures.

When all the issues of the dangers of implants came out and I questioned the same, she told me, after the fact, “i never said they were safe.” She is still placing these toxic, dangerous implants, which speaks loudly, in the uninformed woman because – in the end- all she cares about is money. She also botched a local friends stomach revision.

I do not recommend this plastic surgeon for any procedure.

I am forced to have yet another surgery to remove the implants which is scheduled for this summer. Please – women – don’t get implants….love yourself the way you are – they are dangerous and toxic.

This is a wolf in sheep’s clothing….proceed with caution.

 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from SayWhat ?. in San Francisco, CA | Source: yelp | April 17th, 2019
 
bed side manners, professionalism, cleanliness, kindness, genuine caregiving are all on point at this practice. not to mention competency while being warm and compassionate. the team is friendly and prompt and any questions i have are never too silly or unimportant. im currently healing from a major procedure done by Dr. Wendy Wong and im already loving the results.
my initial encounter with Dr. Wong and her team was going to be a make or break deal for me depending on the experience. wow ! what a wonderful and refreshing doctors visit it turned out to be. first, i have a thing with eye contact, if someone doesn’t look you in your eyes when they speak to you its a bad sign especially while conducting any kind of business, not the case here. the young lady at the front desk already knew who i was upon signing in and she greeted me by name, loved that!!! i had an appointment , she welcomed me like a normal person would and im never in the waiting room too long. the good Doctor entered the room gentle and with purpose, she was confident but not at all arrogant. she wasn’t in a hurry like all other doctors ive experienced in recent years and wanted to hear my story, she made me feel so at ease that i knew immediately i was in the right place and making the right decision for myself and my body. procedure went well, im healing well (thankYou Jesus !) and thanks to Dr. Wongs realistic expectations nothing was a surprise or hidden from me. im very pleased with the results thus far. Annie and Stephanie were very helpful with all the scheduling and getting my time off from work papers and insurance issues all worked out, thanks girls for making everything effortless for me !! truly an amazing team at the Gallery. im already considering other specialties they have to offer. i would totally recommend this establishment to all my loved ones and co workers alike!! thanks Gallery Plastic Surgery for a wonderful experience. i appreciate you all.
 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from EricaTroy M. in San Francisco, CA | Source: yelp | JDec. 13th,2018
 
This review is for the dermal fillers I received from RN Holly. Holly was very personable and professional. I was a tad nervous but her calm demeanor helped me to be calm. I didn’t need a lot of filler, but she was able to make me look and feel my best, thus maximizing the smallest amount of product possible. Going back to her for PDO threads because I trust her eye and hands with my face.
 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from Chrizel C. in Marina, CA | Source: yelp | May 02nd, 2018
 
I went in for Cheek Fillers by Bell. This was my first time getting something like this done so I was quite nervous. But I went in and she was very informative about what was going to be done, how it was going to be done, and what to do after. She made me feel comfortable the entire time. She initially gave me a numbing cream which stayed for about half an hour. It numbed my cheeks so I didn’t feel any pain! I can’t believe how quick it was. My cheeks were higher on one side and she aligned it. I am very happy with the results and I received so many compliments. I will definitely come back soon. Would recommend Bell RN to anyone!
 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from Rachel M. in Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA | Source: yelp | Oct. 05th, 2017
 
As a breast cancer survivor I was very reluctant to have reconstruction surgery until I finally found the right plastic surgeon. Dr. Wendy Wong is amazing! I know it’s not always fair to compare people, but when it’s your body you do compare surgeons and their recommendation. The three I interviewed before Dr. Wong, seem to just recommend what they were comfortable doing, basic implants without regard to complications for breast cancer survivors which are many… both short and long term (blotches surgeries, mammogram issues, replacement issues, etc.). That wasn’t what I felt was medically best for me. In consulting Dr. Wong, she got it, she was truly empathic and knowledgeable on all the options available to me and together we created a course of action that I am so grateful for. The results are amazing and I feel whole again.

If you are a breast cancer survivor, or need any plastic surgery procedures, you owe it to yourself to work with a surgeon who listens, respects, and has the current training and skills to do what is best for you. Not only is Dr. Wong an amazing breast reconstruction surgeon, but other types of plastic surgery she is just as exceptionally gifted. It’s funny I have friends who have gone to her with amazing results but aren’t willing to share their experience with other since they don’t want anyone to know about their surgeries, I understand their reluctant but I don’t anyone to have to go through what I had to go through to find an excellent surgeon. Dr. Wong is awesome and I will always be grateful for Dr. Wong and her staff.

 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from Rebekah P. in Seaside, CA | Source: yelp | April 28th, 2018
 
Dr Wong performed a fleur-de-lis abdominoplasty for me. I could not be happier with the result. She is amazing, from consult to surgery and through recovery she is right by your side. She takes her time, is very thorough and answers all your questions while making you feel incredibly comfortable. Her staff, Brittany in particular, is amazing! They are so friendly and accommodating and always fit you in if you feel like you have a problem, post-op. I cannot say enough good things about this practice! If you are considering any kind of plastic surgery or procedure, Dr. Wong is your gal, you will not be disappointed!
 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from Natasha L. in Seaside, CA | Source: yelp | May 03rd, 2018
 
So happy I found this doctor. A woman! It makes all the difference in being comfortable when your body is being looked at and taken care of by another woman. She is very gentle and kind and makes you feel at ease with her sweet demeanor.

Her staff, all women, are just as kind and helpful. Brittany who I spoke to many times while scheduling and figuring out payment was easy to work with and a delight to talk to.

I couldn’t be happier with my procedure. It turned out great with no complications and my healing was very fast. Dr Wong is an artist and did an exceptional job. I look forward to getting more work done by her!

 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from Fatima B. in Monterey, CA | Source: yelp | April 30th, 2018
 
Bell R.N. was AMAZING! She has a wonderful bedside manner and does a great job. She asked a lot of questions and listened to what I want done. I was nervous and anxious being that this is my first procedure, but right away with her calm and friendly personality reassured me that everything will be okay. She was very thorough and walked me through the entire process. I love my LIPS, the results was exactly how I envisioned it to be, it was fuller, natural looking and it looked so fabulous! Thank you Bell for the experience, I will definitely be back!
 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from Liz C. in Monterey, CA | Source: yelp | Feb. 05th, 2019
 
In preparation for a tummy tuck (after losing 90 lbs) I interviewed several plastic surgeons. Within 5 minutes of meeting and talking with Dr. Wong, I knew she was a very special person. Her empathy and clear communication are exemplary, her office and staff are relaxed and friendly but completely professional, and her precision in surgery is genius. Love this lady! As I was wheeled into surgery I looked up when someone took my hand, and saw it was Dr. Wong, with a huge smile on her face. I was surprised to see her paying such personal attention to me as they got me ready for the surgery. I asked why and she said that since I was in the operating room with all these people I didnt know, she wanted me to see a friendly face as I was put to sleep. She stayed by my side, holding my hand in her warm ones, distracting me wonderfully, until the anesthetic took effect. She was also the first face I saw when I woke up from surgery. She answered my questions and made sure I was comfortable. The results from this surgery are beyond my expectations. She is a perfectionist (such a Virgo!). Seriously. If you are considering plastic surgery, you want Dr. Wong!! Plus, her prices are all inclusive so no surprises. GO SEE HER!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!
 

5.0
 
 yelp

Review from David P. in Salinas, CA | Source: yelp | Jan. 28th, 2018
 
I had reconstructive surgery after removal of a very large skin cancer. Dr Wong was outstanding in selecting the best method of surgery out of several options. I feel she gave me the best possible outcome in what was a scary, tough situation. Her surgical skill & caring are awesome & she always goes the “extra mile” to do things as well as is humanly possible. I always felt she was 100% focused on me and getting me to heal quickly, with no complcations. Kudos to the staff also, they made me feel right at home and comfortable, every visit.
 

 

    Follow Dr. Wong on Instagram @ladyplasticsurgeon